some art.

27 Oct

well, the stupid camera that i was so excited about and on which i took all the awesome pictures from bihar totes decided it was just too good for india: that little f*&ker up and died on me.

(and noooooo, i did not drop it down the toilet like the ‘great blackberry incident’.)

the stupid battery just won’t charge – it’s criminal! ugh! so i’ve been left sans pictures for my last month here, which is really quite unfortunate if you think about it.

and the worst part is, because i literally have nothing left to say to you for the next few days other than “i’m so f&*king excited” and “hey bitches, did you hear i am going home? i’m so f&*king excited!” and “#$DF43#$%2r1JSF21LK!!!!!!!!”, i was going to depict  my journey through photography!

however, since my camera has failed, i have had to get a little creative. (where a door is shut – art is born. and a window is opened. or something.)

today i will represent my excitement through the gloriousness of microsoft-paint-on-canvas. capturing the rich detail and life-like-ness of my emotion. it’s moving. it’s prolific. it’s art!

enjoy al’s excitement from afar:

looking casual, enjoying the flora and fauna

now, please enjoy al’s excitement up close:

my face. fact.

see ya in a week, kittens!

11 Responses to “some art.”

  1. Brenna October 28, 2011 at 1:44 am #

    ridiculous. love it!

    • al October 28, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

      i thought you’d appreciate my gratuitous use of stars.

  2. ica October 28, 2011 at 1:50 am #

    Okay, actually BURSTED into laughter at work !! Honestly, some of your best work langille. First prize ! Xoxox

    • al October 28, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

      this post was basically all for you.

  3. A.A.B. (auntie angie baby) October 28, 2011 at 5:07 am #

    I am so happy you are happy. I hope you can cook better than you can draw ;-)) See ya soon my lovely. I can’t find a big enough yellow ribbon!!

    • al October 28, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

      hah! not only did i draw this on paint, i drew it on paint on my 1/2 size computer where the mouse pad is about 1 X 1 inch. i’m awesome.

      big yellow ribbon!

  4. Chu October 28, 2011 at 10:36 am #

    I like how the second picture depicts you trippin’ out on some drugs.

    • al October 28, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

      if by this comment drugs = excitement then yes, i agree.

  5. Hannah October 28, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    Please make a note that I would like a true to life photograph of us for Christmas. Mkay? Love.

  6. ica October 29, 2011 at 2:24 am #

    Well thank you ! Enjoyed to the fullest! I actually want to print the photo and place on my wall bahahah!

Leave a Reply

