friday the 13th in two minutes or less.

13 May

a note from al: for you kittens who saw/received this post with the amazing original title, well…then you know that it’s been a very long week. i didn’t even know the day. and i apparently can’t spell worth shit. proceed.

it’s friday, and while i have to work tomorrow (lame), i wanted to give you a rundown of my almost end of the week.

1. i’ve been waiting ever-so-anxiously (as have about 10294 other people) for word that a certain special someone is in labour.  darn it baby bean – i have my indian champagne already purchased. reveal thyself!

2. i’m once again engaged in a battle of wits with the lizard formally known as juan carlo.  at lunch jc, as we will simply call him, was hiding in my bedroom. when i got home from work your favorite king of the creep popped up in my living room.  now let’s play spot the creeper!

where is juan carlo?

did you find him? this little freakshow is getting creepier each day.

what a creeper.

3. finally, i’m spending my friday night watching stellar reruns of fear factor (indians apparently get their jollies from early 2000s tv shows. its perfection.) and practicing for my 2nd hindi class tomorrow night.  i just can’t get my tongue to move right around the vowels. totally feel free to make your own jokes at my expense here.

look ma, i'm writing in hindi.

well that’s me. so…what’s going on with you?

4 Responses to “friday the 13th in two minutes or less.”

  1. Hannah May 13, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    EMBRACE JC. When you you realize his mosquito intake is far superior than your disgust for him.

    And its Friday the 13th so can you fill me in on this post title? It went directly over my head.

    Love.

  2. Barnet May 13, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    It is possible to speak canajun and role into hindi….

  3. A.A.B. (auntie angie baby) May 13, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    me thinks baby bean is far too comfy where s/he is…told the preggers to eat spicy indian curry for dinner and make it hot in there but don’t know if she will. that, or cod liver oil, but there’s even less chance she will do that….

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. dancing by myself. « hey it's me, al. - January 24, 2012

    […] when i told you that a huge part of my coping mechanism in india was a lot of drunk dancing in my jc-the-lizard infested apartment? yeah? me […]

Leave a Reply

