super strong beer.

30 Apr

sometimes after two consecutive six day work weeks – you just need several giant beers to calm you down. the beers here are 650 ml and they look like bottles of wine. mindblowing.

650 ml of awesomeness

so although it’s not saturday night yet at home, i’d like to cheers you – all my wonderful readers – for the love, support and sense of humor you have displayed during my transition to this crazy country of dust and spice.

cheers!

 …now go away so i can drink in peace!

7 Responses to “super strong beer.”

  1. Jennifer April 30, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    although we all know that size does matter, I think in this case the percentage of alcohol content is even more important :)

  2. Diedra April 30, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    Now I feel bad because my wine is 750ml. Oh well! what’s 750ml it’s just like drinking two bottles of pop.
    CHEERS!!
    LIVE LOVE LAUGH
    Aunt Diedra xoxo

  3. ica May 1, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    A bottle of wine in a very large wine glass awaits me !! … One hour left at work !! Yahooo! ..Cheers sister!!

    Chat tomorrow!

    Love you xooxxo

  4. Barnet May 2, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    A woman is sitting on her verandah with her husband drinking a bottle of wine.

    She says ” I love you”

    The husband says “is that you or the wine talking?”

    She says “that’s me talking to the wine.”

  5. Hannah May 4, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    Alchy.

    • Al May 4, 2011 at 9:11 am #

      dear pot, it’s kettle. you’re black.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. the language of failure. « hey it's me, al. - May 5, 2011

    […] to me.  he has facilitated my toilet-fixing escapade, the gas-getting and he even brought me the six glorious beers of last friday. she has made me tea, invited me into their 1-room apartment and has fed me many a delicious […]

Leave a Reply

