getting resurrected.

24 Apr

let me preface this by saying that although i’m mostly good with jesus, this post is likely not going to appeal to anyone who takes our lord and saviour overly seriously. so just move your mouse to the top right hand corner of your screen, and click the red x now.

ok then, let’s move forward.

so for a few days now i have been promising pictures of my stellar new apartment – and today is the big day.

here are the shots of my place, in a mostly residential neighbourhood about 15 seconds from the office – the big purple building in the background:

hot

my bedchamber. with a jaunty lizard called jaun carlo, that bastard.

(juan carlo is the bastard lizard that has been stalking my room for the last five nights.)

so i instinctively referred to resurrection in the above title because settling into my new apartment has been just like this exciting process of regeneration. reincarnation? refrigeration? actually, maybe i haven’t thought this through.

ok while i may not know the exact processular (it’s a word) details, there are indisputable parallels between me and the easter rebirth of his holy funkiness jesus christ. we both had to go away for a while, we had to spend a lot of time alone and my guess is that jesus didn’t like the food in that cave either.

just like good old jc, my (indian) “resurrection” seems to have turned out pretty ok.

honestly though, the natural skeptic in me is waiting for the other shoe to drop…likely in the form of 12,305 juan carloses eating my face off whilst i sleep.

but for now, i’d like to say happy easter to every wonderful person i have left behind in canada – in my life before this new one.

9 Responses to “getting resurrected.”

  1. Barnet April 24, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    I like your Christ, I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ.

    God has no religion.

    Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi

    I guessed anyone that might take offence has already red x’ed out and peaced off.

    • Allison April 24, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

      thats a good ghandi quote – ive seen it around calcutta actually. they love them some ghandi here. and yes, hopefully people took off before reading my blastphemy! xoxo

      • Barnet April 24, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

        Speaking of blasphemy, don’t let them catch you spelling the Mahatma’s name like that

      • Allison April 24, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

        man, everyone’s a critic on here today. ;)

  2. A.A.B. (auntie angie baby) April 24, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    I am not sure what I was expecting. Not something with bars on the windows. Not something with big bugs on the walls. Not something that looks like a kitchen but isn’t set up for food ro cooking. Is that central air conditioning on the wall or a fan that blows the dust from outside in? I guess my western orientation needs a head shake.

    Is this really as good as it gets my darling? I think I should send you money to get the bed fumigated (do you know who slept there before you?), a years worth of RAID, and some face masks.

    Yes, there’s no commute. But be careful crossing the street – looks sketchy.

    How long is your incarceration again?

  3. Diedra April 24, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    We are glad that things are giong well. Oh, Juan Carlos was sent to keep you company, so keep me posted if he does not do his job ( he didn’t come cheap)

    HAPPY EASTER
    LIVE,LOVE,LAUGH
    Aunt Diedra Uncle John
    Kyle Brock Jarett XOXOXO

  4. Care April 25, 2011 at 1:48 am #

    You are a brave soul my Alli. Don’t let the bugs eat you please. I don’t know how you sleep with that thing near you!!

    As Joey would say “watch your feet, there’s bugs everywhere!”

  5. Hannah April 25, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    Get over Juan Carlo – he’s on your side and remember that. He doesn’t snack on your face, he snacks on all the critters that are trying to eat your flesh.

    You need Juan Carlo around.

  6. A.A.B. (auntie angie baby) April 26, 2011 at 2:55 am #

    Hi again. I have been told I was rather harsh in my comments about your place. I was having a bad day. I have had a few bad days of late. Your parents will fill you in. If you’re happy…. I’m happy. I hope you know that my lovely. xo

Leave a Reply

