i think you’re fun.

19 Apr

i love my husband.  here are the top five reasons why.

1. he is a perfectly giant man and can beat up anyone who gets in mah face. yup.

2. he’s good at everything i’m – as the french say – le shit at.

3. he has a deliciously off-beat sick sense of humor.

4. he loves with his whole heart.

5. he puts up with me.

happy fam.

i love you, sweetie.  

11 Responses to “i think you’re fun.”

  1. ica April 19, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    Bear is smiling at you in the photo saying ” HI MOMMY” !

  2. A.A.B. (auntie angie baby) April 19, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    Okay… I have been waiting patiently and now I have every reason to wonder…with such a lovely tribute for all to read, will ‘le perfect husband’ remain absent from the posting scene. Ben….?? Ben…?? are you there??? hello???

    • Husband April 19, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

      I’m here AA, just admiring my wonderful wife for her courage to follow her dreams even if that means moving halfway around the world. She’s the best!

    • Allison April 19, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

      haha we agreed he’d keep a lo-pro. (low profile) haha. but he has answered your call! he’s cool like that. :)

  3. Hannah April 19, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

    Ben IS pretty awesome. Namely because he is a Gator fan. And he puts up with me calling your house at all times of the day demanding to chat with you. I wonder if I’ll continue that even through you are gone?

    • Allison April 19, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

      he’d probably enjoy it. he enjoys you.

  4. Joe April 19, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    Bear is lacking sunglasses – thats pretty much animal abuse.

    • Allison April 19, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

      this literally made me laugh out loud. it IS lame that bear isn’t wearing them. im on it.

  5. DaddyO April 19, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    Oh Benny’s ears are soo cute……OH, Ben is the one in the hat!!!! Sorry Benny, I could not resist. You can beat me up on the weekend. I could get into this blogging thing. I alrady have a nickname (or whatever you call it) – UG (as defined by niece Kerry)- Uncle Grant (go figure). Great picture Alli. Sacrifice is hard but in the end, all worth it. Mom said that Ben (oops, I mean Bear)can be dropped off at the Langille pet daycare centre any time. She has a family day care rate so you guys are OK.

    UG (previously daddyO)

    • Allison April 19, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

      youre a nerd. but i still love you.

  6. Barnet April 20, 2011 at 1:05 am #

    Al. your family is an absolute Gesamtkunstwerk!

Leave a Reply

