predicting le future.

12 Apr

i can predict the future. swear. 

right now it’s tuesday in india, yet at home it’s still monday.  so let me be the first to tell you all (ya’ll, for hannah) that tuesday is coming – and it’s going to be a good day.

im off to work, my first day of training with the venture capital firm in delhi, before heading to the microfinance institution on friday:

do i look like someone who knows what they're talking about?

im already sweating.  this doesn’t bode well.  have a great day!

6 Responses to “predicting le future.”

  1. A.A.B. (auntie angie baby) April 12, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    Yes, somewhat. I will let you know if Tuesday is a good day here as well. Let’s only hope. I am suitable impressed with your self-portrait abilities. Is this a function of your new ‘puter’ or is a digital cam strategically placed in front of you with a remote? IMNTK

  2. Barnet April 12, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    Bonne chance ma petite nièce.

    • Allison April 12, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

      love you too…barney. haha.

  3. Hannah April 12, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    Y’all.

    It’s a conjunction of “you”+”all” so you drop the “ou.” Easy as pie.

    In all seriousness I LOVE your hair. Love it. You’re making me jealous. Maybe I’ll hack mine off. Then I’ll feel a bit closer to you. I miss you. I looked at flights this morning. What are your plans for December? Will it be too cold for me? I miss you.

  4. Shirley April 13, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    Have a great time and be safe!

    Love,
    Derrick, Shirley and Kids

  5. Diedra April 14, 2011 at 12:10 am #

    Love you girl and be safe.

    Love
    Aunt Diedra, Uncle John
    Kyle, Brock, Jarett

Leave a Reply

