running scared.

7 Apr

because i just finalized my flight details this morning, i am having that moment everyone has from the ages of 3 – 10 (or 17 in my case) where they literally want to go hide under the bed. forever.

3 Responses to “running scared.”

  1. Jessica Hynes April 8, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    Remember that all your family, even those in other far flung godforsaken corners of the globe (england) will be thinking about you and wondering how you are doing. We will want to know everything, good days and bad days, commonplace descriptions of your new world and grand and fleeting epiphanies that move you to tears. I have just seen (not read, I’m low brow) Eat,Pray,Love. In my mind you are now Julia Roberts, for real, just with Ben at the end instead of Xavier Bardem. Have a brilliant time. Much love, Jess XXXXXXXX

  2. A.A.B. (aduntie angie baby) April 8, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    Hey my darling….have you thought about the not so exotic but still related destination of …..wait for it……..

    INDIAna?!!

    Here are my top 10 reasons to think about it:

    1. the same is similar
    2. it’s a heck of a lot CLOSER
    3. here’s a good SONG about it
    4. I don’t think the CURRY is as hot
    5. you won’t be the only BLONDE
    6. no CULTURE shock
    7. no JETLAG
    8. easy to come back and go and come back AGAIN
    9. less SCARY
    10. I won’t MISS YOU as much.

    thanks for the blog – it’s like a virtual hug. xoxox

  3. Hannah April 11, 2011 at 12:43 am #

    Just realized I hadn’t yet commented on this post. I currently have $621.27 to visit you. I can’t wait to see you {soonish}, yo’ll still be loud, tall, blond but soon you’ll be TANNED too.

    Goodtimes love.

Leave a Reply

